Skip to content

Conservation Services

Garden Route: Scientific Services

Organogram

Managers

Dr Rod Randall

General Manager: Garden Route Scientific Services

Rondevlei

044 343 1302

rod.randall@sanparks.org

Dr Wessel Vermeulen

Science Manager: Knysna

Knysna

044 302 5614

wessel.vermeulen@sanparks.org

Administrative Support

Ms Tania van Tonder

Administrative Clerk: Rondevlei

Rondevlei

044 343 1302

tania.vantonder@sanparks.org

Ms Martina Blouw

Receptionist & Cleaner: Rondevlei

Rondevlei

044 343 1302

n/a

Scientists

Ms Jessica Hayes

Regional Ecologist

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

jessica.hayes@sanparks.org

Dr Ian Russell

Scientist: Estuarine Ecology

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

ian.russell@sanparks.org

Ms Lizette Moolman

Scientist: Vegetation Ecology

Knysna
044 302 5619

lizette.moolman@sanparks.org

Dr Tineke Kraaij

Scientist: Fynbos Ecology

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

tineke.kraaij@sanparks.org

Mr Graham Durrheim

Scientist: Forest Ecology

Knysna
044 302 5615

graham.durrheim@sanparks.org

Ms Ntombizodwa Ngubeni

Scientist: Forest Ecology

Knysna
044 302 5616

zodwa.ngubeni@sanparks.org

Mr Kyle Smith

Scientist: Marine Biology

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

kyles@sanparks.org

Dr Nick Hanekom

Scientist: Marine Biology

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

nick.hanekom@sanparks.org

Science Support

Ms Nerina Kruger

GIS Analyst

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

nerina.kruger@sanparks.org

Mr Johan Baard

Scientist: GIS, Vegetation Ecology

Knysna
044 302 5608

johan.baard@sanparks.org

Biotechnicians

Mr Daniel James

Biotechnician

Knysna
044 302 5617

daniel.james@sanparks.org

Mr. Bheki Maphanga

Biotechnician

Rondevlei
044 343 1302

bheki.maphanga@sanparks.org

Mr Diba Rhikotso

Biotechnician

Knysna
044 302 5609

diba.rikhotso@sanparks.org

Mr George Sass

Biotechnician

Knysna
044 302 5631

george.sass@sanparks.org


Address & contact details

Rondevlei Office

  • Tel: +27 (0) 44 343 1302
    Fax: +27 (0) 44 343 2331 / 086 645 0693
    Postal address:
    Rondevlei Scientific Services Office
    PO Box 176
    Sedgefield
    6573

Knysna Office

  • Tel: +27 (0) 44 302 5636
    Fax: +27 (0) 44 302 5627
  • Postal address:
    Knysna Scientific Services Office
    PO Box 3542
    Knysna
    6570

Detailed directions

Map directions

map

Knysna location

knysna location