Skip to content

About Us


SANParks Board

The South African National Park’s Board is the highest decision making body of SANParks appointed by the Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism.

Members of the Board

  • Mr Kuseni D Dlamini
  • Dr Gert C Dry (Wild Ranching South Africa)
  • Prof Gerry Swan (University of Pretoria)
  • Ms Bongi Kunene (Standard Bank of SA)
  • Prof Graham Kerley (NMMU)
  • Ms Lize McCourt (Department of Environmental Affairs)
  • Dr Zoe Lees (Sustainability Leadership)
  • Mr Sithole Mbanga (South African Cities Network)
  • Ms Rachel Kalidass (R Kalidass & Associates)
  • Ms Noxolo Mteto (Ngeno & Mteto Inc.)

SANParks Executive Management

The Executive Directors and Heads of Departments handle the day-to-day management of the organisation.

Fundisile Mketeni
Chief Executive Officer

Dirk Fourie
Acting Chief Financial Officer

Glenn Phillips
Managing Executive Tourism & Marketing

Dr Danie Pienaar
Acting Managing Executive: KNP

Dr Hector Magome
Managing Executive: Conservation Services

Dr Nomvuselelo Songelwa
Managing Executive: Parks

wanda mkutshulwa
Managing Executive: Corporate Services

Leonard Mavuso
Managing Executive: Human Resources

Pauline van der Spuy
Head: CEO & Board Support