Skip to content

Conservation Services

Contacts

Garden Route Research Centre

Names Positions Area Tel Numbers E-mail
Dr Rod Randall General Manager: Garden Route Scientific Services Rondevlei 044 343 1302 rod.randall@sanparks.org
Dr Wessel Vermeulen Science Operations Manager Knysna 044 302 5614 wessel.vermeulen@sanparks.org
Ms Tania van Tonder Senior Admin Clerk
Rondevlei
044 343 1302 taniaw@sanparks.org
Ms Martina Blouw Receptionist / Cleaner
Rondevlei
044 343 1302 n/a
Dr Ian Russell Aquatic Ecologist: Estuaries Rondevlei 044 343 1302 ian.russell@sanparks.org
Ms Lizette Moolman Vegetation Ecologist: Fynbos & Forest - Disturbance and Rehabilitation Knysna 044 302 5619 lizettem@sanparks.org
Dr Tineke Kraaij Vegetation Ecologist: Fynbos -Fire Ecology Rondevlei 044 343 1302 tineke.kraaij@sanparks.org
Mr Graham Durrheim Vegetation Ecologist: Resource use - Timber yield regulation Knysna 044 302 5615 graham.durrheim@sanparks.org
Ms Ntombizodwa Ngubeni Vegetation Ecologist: Forest dynamics and Resource use Knysna 044 302 5616 zodwa.ngubeni@sanparks.org
Mr Kyle Smith Marine Ecologist: Resource use Rondevlei 044 343 1302 kyles@sanparks.org
Dr Nick Hanekom Marine Ecologist: Rocky shores Rondevlei 044 343 1302 nick.hanekom@sanparks.org
Ms Jessica Hayes Regional Ecologist: Garden Route Rondevlei 044 343 1302 jessica.hayes@sanparks.org
Ms Nerina Kruger Geographical Information Systems Practitioner Rondevlei 044 343 1302 nerina.kruger@sanparks.org
Mr Johan Baard Geographic Information Systems Practitioner & Species and Communities Knysna 044 302 5608 johan.baard@sanparks.org
Mr Diba Rhikotso Biotechnician: Vegetation Ecology Knysna 044 302 5609 diba.rikhotso@sanparks.org
Mr George Sass Biotechnician: Forest Ecology Knysna 044 302 5631 georgesa@sanparks.org
Mr Daniel James Biotechnician: Forest Ecology Knysna 044 302 5617 daniel.james@sanparks.org
Mr Bheki Maphanga Biotechnician Rondevlei 044 343 1302 bheki.maphanga@sanparks.org

Cape Research Centre

Melodie McGeoch

General Manager

melodiem@sanparks.org

Ruth-Mary Fisher

Scientist/ Science Liaison

ruth-maryf@sanparks.org

Wendy Jill Annecke Social Scientist wendya@sanparks.org

Mbulelo Dopolo

Scientist: Marine Biology

mbulelod@sanparks.org

Nicola van Wilgen

Global Change Scientist

nicolavw@sanparks.org

Carly Cowell Regional Ecologist carlyc@sanparks.org

Zishan Ebrahim

Scientist: Biodiversity Data

zishane@sanparks.org

Glynn Alard

Science Support

glynna@sanparks.org

Mmoto Masubelele

Junior Scientist: Landscape Ecology

mmotom@sanparks.org

Nashreen Williams

Junior Scientist: Plant Ecology

nashreenw@sanparks.org

Jolene Waller

Administrative Assistant

jolenew@sanparks.org


Savannah & Arid Research Centre

Danie Pienaar Senior GM: Science & Research dpienaar@sanparks.org
Guin Zambatis Senior Biotechnician: collections guin.zambatis@sanparks.org
Adolf Managanyi Senior Biotechnician adolf.manganyi@sanparks.org
Patricia Khoza Secretary: Middle Manager patricia.khoza@sanparks.org
Dudu Job Secretary: Middle Manager dudu.job@sanparks.org
Louise Swemmer Scientist: Social, Economic, Tourism louise.swemmer@sanparks.org
Andrew Deacon Scientist: Small vertebrates andrew.deacon@sanparks.org
Ernest Daemane Scientist: Restoration Ecology ernest.daemane@sanparks.org
Vacant Scientist: Plant dynamics & restoration  
Sam Ferreira Scientist: Large mammal ecology sam.ferreira@sanparks.org
Hendrik Sithole Scientist: Invertebrates hendrik.sithole@sanparks.org
Llewellyn Foxcroft Scientist: Invasion ecology llewellyn.foxcroft@sanparks.org
Izak Smit Scientist: GIS, RS & ground water izak.smit@sanparks.org
Navashni Govender Scientist: Fire & biogeochemistry navashni.govender@sanparks.org
Danny Govender Scientist: Disease ecology danny.govender@sanparks.org
Rina Grant Science Manager: Systems Ecology  
Hugo Bezuidenout Science Manager: Species & Communities hugo.bezuidenhout@sanparks.org
Judith Botha Science Manager: Knowledge Support judith.botha@sanparks.org
Vacant Science Liason Officer  
Vacant Science awareness & extension manager  
Marna Herbst Regional Ecologist: west marna.herbst@sanparks.org
Cathy Greaver Regional Ecologist: north east cathy.greaver@sanparks.org
Angela Gaylard Regional Ecologist: frontier angela.gaylard@sanparks.org
Boitumelo Ntabe Projects Officer boitumelo.ntabe@sanparks.org
Michele Hofmeyr Manager: indigenous nursery Skukuza michele.hofmeyr@sanparks.org
Sharon Thompson Logistics Coordinator sharon.thompson@sanparks.org
Purvance Shikwambana Laboratory Technician purvance.shikwambana@sanparks.org
Stefanie Freitag-Ronaldson GM: Savanna Research Unit stef.freitag@sanparks.org
Sandra Mac Fadyen GIS/RS Analyst sandra.macfadyen@sanparks.org
Joel Tleane GIS technician joel.tleane@sanparks.org
Jacques Venter Biotechnicians jacques.venter@sanparks.org
Nokukhanyi Mpanza Biotechnician nokukhanyi.mpanza@sanparks.org
Noel Nzima Biotechnician noel.nzima@sanparks.org
Steven Khoza Biotechnician steven.khoza@sanparks.org
Thando Mendela Biotechnician thando.mendela@sanparks.org
Lufuno Munyai Biotechnician lufuno.munyai@sanparks.org
Graeme Ellis Biotechnician graeme.ellis@sanparks.org